Chicago's Premier Piano StoreSubscribe Now

New Music School Sale - Institutional Pricing - One Weekend Only (Oct. 27-29) - Click Here for Details

Concert & Events

Concerts & Events

Oct 27 @ 7:30 pm PianoForte Studios
Liana Paniyeva began winning prizes in piano competitions in Ukraine in 2002 when she earned Third Prize at the International Competitions in Memory of E. Gilels, First Prize at the International Competition in Memory of[...]
Oct 29 @ 3:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Young Steinway Artist, Alvin Zhu is recognized internationally for his insightful, engaging, and emotionally penetrative playing. His artistry has led to acclaimed performances throughout the United States, Europe, Asia, and Australia. A frequent soloist with[...]
Nov 3 @ 7:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Hailed as “a true heir of the mainstream of Russian pianism, like Horowitz” (Chopin Magazine, Japan), “a keyboard phenomenon” (Fanfare Magazine), “a formidable pianist with a commanding presence and rich interpretive gifts” (American Record Guide),[...]
Nov 8 @ 7:30 pm PianoForte Studios
Guest Viola: Stephen Boe Leonard Bernstein SONATA for Clarinet and Piano (1942) Ernst von Dohnanyi SERENADE in C Major for String Trio, Op. 10 Erling Patrick Horn BLACK TANGO for Violin, Viola, Cello and Piano (2002) Robert Schumann[...]
Nov 15 @ 7:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Daniel del Pino is one of the leading Spanish concert pianists in the international scene. He has performed in all five continents. His performances have been heard in the most prestigious venues all over Europe[...]
Nov 17 @ 7:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Pianist Einav Yarden is praised for her “…imagination and exceptionally vivid playing…Sense of immense majesty, tempered by gentleness and quiet grace” (The Washington Post, USA), and “glistening rapture…ingenious humor” (Tagesspiegel, Germany). She has appeared as[...]
Nov 18 @ 7:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Amosa Duo was formed in 2014 at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Devoted to bringing the best of the vast clarinet and piano repertoire to the concert stage, Amosa Duo is equally dedicated to[...]
Nov 24 @ 7:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Guitarist Andy Brown and pianist Jeremy Kahn, two incredible Chicago jazz musicians, present a concert with a salute to Bill Evans and Jim Hall. For more information about the artists take a look at their[...]
Dec 2 @ 4:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Santa Claus “Senri Oe” is coming to town! Dec 2nd(Sat)  Set 1    4:00pm  Mustache Version Dec 2nd (Sat) Set 2    6:00pm  Fire Place Version Tickets :  $20/person Do you remember the incredible performance Senri Oe brought to you,[...]
Dec 2 @ 6:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Santa Claus “Senri Oe” is coming to town! Dec 2nd(Sat)  Set 1    4:00pm  Mustache Version Dec 2nd (Sat) Set 2    6:00pm  Fire Place Version Tickets :  $20/person Do you remember the incredible performance Senri Oe brought to you,[...]
Dec 8 @ 7:30 pm PianoForte Studios
Kyle Flens (b. 1991 Baltimore, MD) is a multi-faceted percussionist. He has presented music at the Percussive Arts Society International Convention, the National Music Festival, and the International Festival of Percussion Ensembles in Costa Rica.[...]
Dec 15 @ 8:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Award-winning concert pianist, Julia Siciliano has been heralded as a musician with “fabulous creative power” by the Bonn General-Anzeiger. Ms. Siciliano has become a well-respected and anticipated rising talent on the world stage, being invited[...]
Dec 28 @ 7:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Ticket Prices: $45 General (Advance) $50 General (At the Door) BALDORI & MIGLIAZZA – THE BOOGIE KINGS Their music has been called a lot of things – blues, jazz, boogie woogie, swing, stride, ragtime, R[...]
Feb 11 @ 5:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Teddy Niedermaier, educator, composer and pianist, is an Associate Professor of Core Music Studies at Roosevelt University in Chicago. He previously taught music theory at the Oberlin Conservatory, and has served on the faculty at[...]
Feb 20 @ 7:30 pm PianoForte Studios
Picosa’s February concert is about the point where movement begins both musically and historically. The program opens with Merge Left by University of Illinois-Chicago Associate Professor of Music Marc Mellits which, despite its whimsical title,[...]
Mar 7 @ 7:30 pm PianoForte Studios
Guest Viola: Stephen Boe Max Bruch Selections from EIGHT PIECES for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano, Op. 83 Gideon Klein TRIO for Violin, Viola and Cello (1944) Sebastian Huydts WORLD PREMIERE for 25th Anniversary Gabriel Fauré QUARTET No. 1 in[...]
Mar 17 @ 7:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Described as a “strong and exciting performer” who plays with “musical feeling and great technical skill” by the New York Classical Review, Katherine Petersen enjoys a versatile career as a chamber musician and soloist. She[...]
Apr 6 @ 7:30 pm PianoForte Studios
Keiko Alexander Pianist Keiko Alexander is a graduate of the Aichi University of Fine Arts in Nagoya, Japan, and the Juilliard School in New York, where she studied with Sascha Gorodnitzki and Janina Fialkowska. Her[...]
May 5 @ 7:00 pm PianoForte Studios
Ethos Duo The Greeks used the word Ethos to describe the power of music to influence the hearer’s emotions, behaviors, and even morals.  We believe that music can enlighten, inspire and heal. It is our mission[...]
May 23 @ 7:30 pm PianoForte Studios
Guest Violin: Mathias Tacke Guest Viola: Stephen Boe Carl Maria von Weber QUINTET in B-Flat Major for Clarinet and String Quartet, Op. 34 George Gershwin LULLABY for String Quartet (1919) Antonín Dvořák QUINTET No. 2 in[...]

PianoForte Chicago, Inc. Showroom: 900 N. Michigan Ave, 6th Floor, Chicago, IL 60611 · PianoForte Studios: 1335 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60605

Switch to mobile version